I was so excited to find out that one of the restaurants participating in Palm Springs Restaurant Week has a completely separate menu for vegans. Yay!
I immediately emailed Jason and told him we should make reservations.
So imagine my disappointment when I looked at the menu and realized two of the dishes are very much not vegan. (Bonito flakes = fish = not vegan. Honey = not vegan.)
I emailed the restaurant, and hopefully they will adjust their menu in time for restaurant week.
I do give them praise for trying something so cool and progressive. However, this gives me serious doubts about the vegan-ness of the other dishes.
Also, I realized after sending my e-mail, there's no vegan option for dessert.